A good little reminder


Sometimes I find it very difficult to go through life and not compare myself with others. I think a lot of people at my age deal with this. Apparently, it gets better with age. So in the meantime, I will continue to surround myself with beautiful words like these and try my best to be happy in my own skin. Because really, I’m stuck with it for the rest of my life so I might as well learn to like it.

“For crying out loud, stop comparing and start living! And you’ll be happier with your life, I guarantee. This is crucial: the most difficult thing in the world is to be who you are not. Pretending and trying to be someone else is the official pastime of the human race. And the easiest thing in the world is to be yourself. Be happy. Live. There must be a reason why God made you tall or short or fat or thin or bumpy all over. Love who you are.” by Bo Sanchez

,,,a goodie huh? I thought so too.

One thought on “A good little reminder

Share some love

