i’m growing up…but not really


Today I did a very “grown-up” thing…I bought a pan (you know, those things you cook in) instead of these FABULOUS chevron brightly colored (would go great with a spring dress) pumps.

Sigh.

All I can say is walking around in those pumps WHILE cooking with my new pan would have looked really grown-up.

…I may or may not go back and buy the shoes.

On the other hand, I bought a toy from the toy isle at Target. Actually, my mom bought me a toy. (please tell me you’ve heard of “squinkies”. <—so great. Plus, did you know they now make Lego’s just for girls?!) The toy isle is magical, M A G I C A L!

So on a scale of 1-10 I give this day a 5 on my “I’m growing up” scale.

p.s. I had a talk with myself and decided I don’t have to actually label myself “grown-up” (officially) until I have my first child. And since that won’t be for another 10 years or so, I have a lot of practicing to do. With growing up that is.

Peace, love and why do weekends always go by sooo fast?! 😦

Share some love

