Thursday things


Thursssssssday BOOOYAH!

1.) I just signed up for this. So I’m going to need everyone’s help who listens to Cities 97 at 8, 11, 2, & 4. Because if you hear my name (insert my name here) you must text me asap telling me I won. Sidenote: the only thing I have ever won in my life was a over-stuffed big bird at Wal-Mart. Mom remember this? I will never forget this moment because it truly is the only thing I’ve ever won. But I feel my luck has changed.

2.) remember when I told you I was Felicity obsessed? Well once I had finished that show I needed a new one so I Innocently  watched ONE episode of the show Weeds and now im H O O K E D. I don’t want to admit this but I watched 5 seasons in about a week and a half. I woke up craving Weeds. Now, I have to wait until I buy a DVD player so I can watch the final seasons. Nooooooooooooooooo! Mustwatchweeds.

3.) Is it weird to microwave egg whites? Because I think it is but I still do it. Me= lazy. Here’s the issue- the eggs basically explode all over the microwave every time. Is that normal?! It sounds like a bomb is going off in the microwave. At least I’m smart enouf ( 😉 ) to stand very far away incase eggs come flying out the microwave and burn my face off. <— fear of mine.

4.) I left work for lunch yesterday and I must have left right when all the children in the world were getting out of school. Everywhere I went there were little girls hanging out with their moms. This of course made me miss my mom instantly and also made me wish I could go back to being little. Those truly were the best days! One of my favorite memories I have of being little is leaving morning kindergarten, going home and having my mom make me tortillas with sugar, cinnamon and butter all melted together. I would eat lunch in the basement and watch the Brady Bunch and Gilligan’s Island. Can I go backkk?! Mommm make me lunch! Also when I was little, I used to steal my sisters quarters from her piggy bank that she “hid” under our bunk bed while she was at school. I used to use the quarters to buy pop at the gym where my mom worked.

Dear sister- sorry for stealing your quarters. In my defense, I was young and didn’t know better. And 2. You should have hid them better. Sincerely, your favorite younger sister.

5.) I want to make these. For breakfast.

6.) usually I’m not into the whole celebrity gossip stuff (unless it involves Kelly Ripa or Ryan Gosling <—nomnomnom) but yesterday when I heard about Seal and Heidi’s split my heart hurt a little. Remember when Nick and Jess broke up? I thought my life was ending!! It did for about a month. Doesn’t anyone stay together anymore?! wah.

7.) We started a movie list on my wall. Guess who made the list? One guess, it wasn’t me.

And i’m off to conquer the woooooooorld! (aka go to work)

3 thoughts on “Thursday things

  1. Weeds is addicting. Kelsey and I just finished watching season six, so now I have to wait until season seven comes out on dvd, as we do not have Showtime. It’s pretty funny humor and just when you think it could not get worse for Nancy, it does.

Share some love

