sing your little heart out. I’m serious.


Do you ever sing so LOUD in your car your throat hurts? And you think, “wow singing that loud makes my throat hurt! I can’t belt this song out because it kind of hurts but since it’s so great I must!!”

No? Okay good me neither….

In all seriousness- I do. This is actually how I fix a bad day.

I want you all to take a moment to laugh about that.

 laugh laugh laugh. ha ha ha. tee hee tee hee tee hee.

Most people probably go grab a drink with friends or hit the gym to fix a bad day. Me? I drive around in my car and sing suppper loud to N’sync 90’s songs.

And waste lots of gas. Then I cry about never having any money because I wasted it all  driving around  and singing songs with a sore throat.

And as ridiculous as that sounds, it really does cure my bad mood! (well that and a little Starbucks.)

After a week from a hell <— not really but seriously. I’m just overly melodramatic. what? me? noooo.

But in all seriousness, to top it off tonight, I did manage to lose my phone and debit card. Oh, and my sanity.

In all seriousness, this is the email  I seriously just sent:

I lost my phone. and debit card. and sanity. wtf my life.

If you brought whiskey and cigarettes over tonight I wouldn’t be mad.

In all seriousness, I was just kidding. Because I don’t smoke or drink whiskey. Once, I drank whiskey and punched someone but I’ll tell that story another day.

But in all seriousness, the only way I find to get over a bad week is to make a joke out of it, laugh about it and sing really loud in the car. Seriously.

And also in all seriousness, I just looked at plane tickets to run away to California for the weekend. Two issues- 1.) my debit card is still MIA 2.) tickets are $600.00. <— Seriously? $$$ UGH.

So seriously what I’m trying to say is I am seriously so glad it is almost the weekend.

If you seriously see a blonde girl on the side of the road with a sign that says, “cali or bust”, pick her up because I heard she’s a really great singer.

TGIF. Seriously.

Share some love

