Weekend baby!


as in: “’It’s the weekend…yeah baby!”

not: “It’s the weekend and I have a baby.” No, no, so no.

It’s 6 am on Saturday morning  and naturally, I am wide awake. So I decided to go with it, make some coffee and just get up. (When I say ‘get up’ I actually mean crawl out of bed, make coffee, and crawl right back into bed and watch some more Felicity on Netflix.)

Ah yes, I love the weekends.

Do you know what would make this morning 700x better?

Guess….

give up?

Okay, (drum roll plllllllllease) another survey!

Yippee! here we goooooooooooo!

1) What is one of your favorite ways to spend a Saturday?

I love this question! Here would be my perfect Saturday: (if I can’t choose spending the afternoon in Italy, drinking wine and making love to hot Italian men. Kidding….or am I?) …

-Wake up. Drink coffee. Lay around in bed until I get bored. Go to the gym.

-Go to a cute little coffee place and get some more coffee/breakfast

-Head to the book store and lay around reading books allll day. Grab another coffee.

-Go out to eat for lunch at some cute little café

-Spend the rest of the day walking around the city, taking in all the wonderful sights, buildings and people.

(or anything with CGG….sorry had to cause it’s true!) Barfffff I know.

16 (2)

yous my fav

2) List your top three favorite TV shows.

Right now… Felicity, 30 Rock, Private Practice

3) Would you rather be in pictures or take them?

Ummm…either I guess. Unless, I’m having a bad hair day, then I most definitely want to be behind the camera. 😉

4) Why do you blog?

It’s fun, and I find it great outlet to express myself and just be me. and to let the whole world know how weird I really am

5671169194_12dcae066d_z_large

5) Share five websites that you visit regularly…

Google reader, Gmail, Hollies Quotes ,online bank account website, and Pinterest.

6) If you could have lunch with one person from your Twitter list who would it be?

Kelly Ripa. Side note:I hate Twitter and most of the people on my account are randoms I don’t even know.I seriously do not understand Twitter.

7) List a few of your favorite snacks.

Apples, oysters, pretzels, bananas, picklesssssssss dipped in peanut butter, peanut butter straight from the jar (what?), peppers dipped in cottage cheese, string cheese, almonds, CHOCOLATE. nomnomnom

8 ) Do you have a pet? If so, what kind?

Yes, well kinda. They don’t live here at my house but I pretend they are mine.

Once I had a puppy for a week…but we all know how that ended so let’s not go there (dad, don’t read that.)

Maddie- overweight, people lover, foodie.

mo2

Zoey- underweight, nervous nelly, sass pants.

z1

Macy (Puppy we had for a week). Fail.

cor

9) Which three material possessions would you struggle to live without?

-PHONE!!!!!, laptop,& coffee pot (does that count?)

10) What’s your favorite drink?

Coffee. Duh.

11) Do you enjoy cooking?

Kind of. But no not really. Only because I don’t have any patience to cook. I prefer to be in the kitchen when other people are cooking, sit on the counter and drink wine. <— I am very very good at this!

12) Do you have children?

Hell to the No. Someday… in like 40 years.

13) What are your favorite hobbies?

I love hate this question because it always makes me sound so cool lame.

Reading, blogging, gym-ing, eating, starting art projects and never finishing them.

I wish it said: extreme sky diving, swimming with sharks and chef-ing.

14) Would you consider yourself to be shy or outgoing?

Both.

17) What’s the coolest thing you’ve done this week?

ummm went out on a school night. And when I say school night I mean Tuesday and when I say ‘went out’ I mean I had to glasses of wine in a restaurant. Wow, if that doesn’t scream wild child I don’t know what does!

Waaaaaaaaait! Take that back, I just remembered this! I got into crow pose in Yoga. Okay, now I feel better.

18) Do you live near your family or far from them?

Near. I go home and see them a lot. It’s obnoxious but they just can’t resist me. Right? riiiiiiiiiight?

Plus, my family is kind of super awesome great fun goofy etc. so I guess you could say I enjoy their presence.

IMG_243

IMG_277

IMG_395

IMG_836

IMG_855

IMG_837

19) List three of your talents.

Again, hatred towards this question. When teachers used to play the “get to know you games” at school (which I HATED) and had this one, I never knew what to say. This is why I could never be in a beauty contest, I lack a special talent.

Soo I’m going to go with these:

1.) I can touch my tongue to my nose. Yup.

2.) I can eat spaghetti super fast. Once I won a contest for it. Yup, talent.

3.) Andddd I can fly. Surprise!

Now wasn’t that funnnnnnn?!?!

Off to the gym, then out for dinner with some of my favorite people. Yay!

Happy weekend!

Smile

(I didn’t spell check this/read it over so just deal with it) BYE!

Share some love

