a love story


I found this video and absolutely loved it. It made me cry. And every time I watch it (which I have like 10 times) it makes me cry.

Danny & Annie from Story Corps on Vimeo.

How great is this?

“I could write on and on about her. She lights up the room in the morning when she tells me to put both hands on her shoulders so she can support me. She lights up my life when she says to me at night ‘would you like a little ice cream?’ Or would you please drink more water. I mean, those aren’t very romantic things to say but they stir my heart. In my mind, in my heart, there has never been, there is not now, and  never will be another Annie.” -Danny

Last night, the boy was working on this video he made for his grandpa who recently passed away. The video is basically a slide show of his whole entire life from beginning to end. I asked him how his grandpa and grandma met and how they fell in love. He said he didn’t know exactly but from the pictures it was so obvious  there was and still is such a wonderful love there. I think this is why I have such a fascination  with love. Even the heartbreak of love. As corny as it sounds, I truly think it is such a beautiful thing when two people meet, fall in love, and create a little world of their own. It was great to see how those two people created this large family all because they fell in love. I can’t get enough of it.

I probably love love more than anyone, it’s annoying I know. but I can’t stop.

Can it please be my job to travel the world and interview lovers to hear their story? I want to make a book of it. That would be my heaven.

2 thoughts on “a love story

  1. Yup, that made me cry too, at work. Oops. So amazing! If you find a job that lets you travel the world to interview lovers, I will be your assistant. How incredible would that job be? Thanks for sharing!

Share some love

