this day


I found this on another blog…liked it…copied it…read it…end of story.

Eating: Roasted brussels sprouts and sweet potato. My brussels sprout addiction has come back in full force. I had them for lunch, then tried to tell myself I couldn’t have them for dinner but I caved and had them again. Here’s how this will go: I’ll  eat brussels sprouts for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack time until I never want to see them again.
Hey, there’s worse things to be addicted too. Like crack cocaine or M&Ms.
(sidenote: Is it brussels (w/an S) sprouts or brussel sprouts? I’m to lazy to look it up. Don’t judge.
Still fantasizing about: Never having to work another day in my life, living the luxurious life in Italy, oh and these.
Pinned Image
k cute.
Running: 5 miles on the treadmill and listened to the same song the whole time. Obnoxious? Whateves.
 You know what else is obnoxious? The girl on the treadmill next to me peaking over to see my pace and mileage.
Really lady? Realllly? I stayed on the treadmill until she got off hers….Keep your eyes on your own treadmill. I’m competitive. sorryimnotsorry.
Seeing: Beautiful fall leaves all over the streets. I love it. love love love it.
Smelling: My pumpkin candle mixed with roasted brussels sprouts. Hmm odd?
Feeling: a little bit stressed but overall happy.
Watching: this. Watch it.
Wishing: It was Friday at 5:00. Come on weekend.
Quoting: This. More  A m a z i n g-ness.

“as she laughed i was aware of becoming involved

in her laughter and being part of it, until her

teeth were only accidental stars with a talent

for squad-drill. i was drawn in by short gasps,

inhaled at each momentary recovery, lost finally

in the dark caverns of her throat, bruised by

the ripple of unseen muscles.   an elderly waiter

with trembling hands was hurriedly spreading

a pink and white checked cloth over the rusty

green iron table, saying: “if the lady and

gentleman wish to take their tea in the garden,

if the lady and gentleman wish to take their

tea in the garden …”   i decided that if the

shaking of her breasts could be stopped, some of

the fragments of the afternoon might be collected,

and i concentrated my attention with careful

subtlety to this end.”

-t.s. eliot, “hysteria.

Loving: this:
4 thoughts on “this day

  1. Okay seriously the treadmill thing made me laugh out loud!! haha
    okay #1. 5 miles on the treadmill..holy effing boring, you go girl I could never do it
    but #2 I would sooo be the person next to you looking at it, trying to run faster haha sometimes I hate being competitive, cause I know I would be killing myself the whole time haha…that really made my night…pathetic, yea maybe haha

Share some love

