Falling for Fall


Tonight I busted out the wool socks. They were patiently waiting in the back of my sock drawer just waiting to come out. Since it was cold and rainy tonight (hi settle weather, I freakin’ love you) I allowed them to come out just for the night.

Fiiiiine wool socks you win. twistmyarm.

My tootsies were overjoyed to see them again :)!

Wool socks and a biker shorts….doesn’t get much better (or sexier) than that. Just sayin’.

I know that I should be embracing these last final days of the hot summer sun BUTT (but) i’m so ready for fall! Apple orchards, wool socks, sweaters, boots, pumpkin flavored everything, leaves, BOOTS!!!, tights, plaid, and the list goes on and on.

I actually don’t think I can actually express how much I love this season. It gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling just thinking of the cool, crisp air, the cozy sweaters, and craze for pumpkin spiced lattes at Starbucks….I think I might have just wet myself.

Dear Fall, I love you.

Only 25 more days until the official start to fall. (I may or may not let the wool socks stay out).

“When reluctant to change,
think of the beauty of autumn. “

🙂

….

P.S. I hate this week. And it’s only Tuesday. I try to not write crabby Caitlin things on the blog but today I am saying screw it. I’m going to make it through tomorrow than welcome September with open arms!

p.s.s. I’m blogging over here again. I like to constantly change blogs so I can lose all readers ;). I kid I kid.

The end. Off to bed.

2 thoughts on “Falling for Fall

  1. GO with the flow! Whichever blog suits best at the moment, just roll with it. Nothing wrong with rocking two 😉

    I heart fall so hard. Every morning now, waking up to “fall in the air”, I just love it. I work at a loose leaf tea shop and we just released our fall collection today: PUMPKIN CHAI, Buttercream, Copabanana, Mom’s Apple Pie and Caramel Spice. I bought the whole boxed collection as soon as I arrived into work. Mmmmm.

  2. LOVE your new blog design! NOW STOP CHANGING IT! This one is the best for sure.

    PS Anddddd I can’t wait for fall either, I just can’t help it. I actually bought fall scented soaps ONLINE at Bath & Bodyworks and paid like $98790 to have them shipped because I’m too busy to go to the mall. Calvin said that it’s super mom-ish of me to enjoy autumn scented soaps, but I don’t care!!

Share some love

