Dear Friday


Dear Friday –

I really like you. I think everyone likes you. Probably not as much as Saturday because Saturday lets us sleep in. But still you are good to me. I imagine people hop out of bed on Fridays, yell TGIF and eat chocolate for breakfast. I imagine people skip to work and actually say hi one another on the street, maybe some high-fives even happen. Everyone is really laid back on your day, and I notice a lot more smiles. There’s only 10 more hours left of you so I will enjoy you as much as I can. Until next week. I’m already counting down the days.

Share some love

