I hate coming up with blog titles so I won’t


Goooood Morning!:)

I have A LOT of energy right now! Like A lot.

First, I just wanted to give a big fat pat on the back to anyone who wakes up before 6 am to get a workout in. I went to a spinning class this morning at 5:30; when I heard my alarm going off at 5 am I seriously considered rolling over and pretending I didn’t hear the alarm. Thankfully, I had  a workout buddy so I knew I couldn’t bail and I’m glad I didn’t! 🙂 (thanks Jen)

The spin class was so-so but it made me get out of bed and working hard, so that’s all that matters. The best part of early morning workouts is the amount of energy I have after class, it feels like I can conquer the world! (Most likely I’ll be falling asleep at work around noon.) The worst part of early morning workouts is the odd group of people awake that early- I saw some very interesting people walking the streets this morning. Hmmm. It’s like going to wal-mart past 9 pm, you just never really know what your going to see.

Last night I went to another new class at my gym called Body Works, it’s basically like body pump on crack. and I l o v e d it. The instructor was awesome- she knew what she was doing, kicked my butt and was all about the squats and lunges. Plus, she was funny. I will definitely be taking the class again. I missed body pump so I am really glad I found something similar to it, weight lifting is my all time favorite kind of workout. Does anyone else think it is intimidating to try new classes at new gyms? I hate that I am like that so I decided to just get over it, set up in the front row and hope for the best :).

Okay I’m off to get ready for work. Is it Friday yet? Comeeeeeeeee on weekend!

 I am working on my book review for this life changing book I am ready but I am having a really hard time gathering all my thoughts so it will be posted soon in the meantime, if you need a little inspiration please go read this book. You will not be sorry!

 

“No, life cannot be understood flat on a page. It has to be lived; a person has to get out of his head, has to fall in love, has to memorize poems, has to jump off bridges into rivers, has to stand in an empty desert and whisper sonnets under his breath… We get one story, you and I, and one story alone. God has established the elements, the setting and the climax and resolution. It would be a crime not to venture out, wouldn’t it?” -Donald Miller

Share some love

