Love & Other Drugs


Ready for the most obnoxious post of your life? Better be.

First things first, I just watched the movie Love & Other drugs. It was good. But there were 3 absolutely fabulous things about it:

1.) This man (i’ll get back to this). Y U M.

2.) Overalls. Anne Hathaway rocked the overalls- and hi do you remember by obsession with overalls? Well guys, I am bringing them back! Not kidding. Judge if you want. The hunt for overalls is on and you better believe I will be posting a picture as soon as I find a pair.

'Love and Other Drugs'

3.) The ending quote. I sobbed. “Sometimes the things you want the most don’t happen and what you least expect happens. I don’t know – you meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet that one person and your life is changed. “

Love it. In the movie it’s so much better with all the dramatic music playing, but you get the idea. It’s amaz.

Okay back to number one and the most obnoxious post of your life: Jake Gyllenhaal rant. I drooled the entire movie. He is absolutely drop dead beautiful/gorgeous/yum/need him in my life yesterday. Like I’m at a loss for words. Why have I not known this? I must meet him. Let’s take a look (cue obnoxious-ness).

No shoes, No Shirt... seriously no problem

what?

Just wait till I get me a pair of them thereee overalls… It’s over Anne. 😉

Drooling.

Q’s: Have you watched the movie? If so, love or hate it? AND do you also think Jake Gyllenhaal is a god?

26 thoughts on “Love & Other Drugs

  1. I have not seen the movie yet but I really want to! Ohhh my gah, I totally didn’t think this post was obnoxious because every thought I had in my head about Jakey, you wrote out. It was kinda freaky actually. But can we just pause a moment to give his gorgeous eye a moment of recognition? Goodness gracious, I can’t even get over it. *Swoooon*

  2. I have yet to see the movie, but I am equally obnoxiously into Jake. Like, love. The only person that beats out Jake is Robert Downey Jr (in my book at least). I may have to go and see that over break!

  3. I’ve heard so many mixed feelings about this movie…but after reading this I’m def. going to watch! And you rock those overalls, girl!

  4. This post makes me want to rent this movie…so i’ll do exactly that today! And how could you not know about Jake girl?? I’ve been in love with him since day one, literally. My favorite actor everrrrr! I was so upset when him and T Swift broke it off…both my obsessions!

  5. I am watching this movie RIGHT NOW! I am drooooooling over Jake. And I LOVE OVERALLS! I keep thinking that since they are in this movie I should try to help them make a comeback (even though it is set in 1997). Love it!

  6. Hii! I just found your blog and am so glad I did! I saw Love & Other Drugs and thought it was really cute. And OMG…I love Jake!!! I went home after the movie and Googled him (and drooled)! LOL! You’re so cute and I love your blog! Can’t wait to read more. 🙂

Share some love

