ABC [of me]


(A) Age: 22 (turning 23 this month).

(B) Bed Size: California King. I wish. It’s a queen. Do you ever wonder why beds sizes are called what they are called? Is there a reason behind this? Twin, double, queen, king, California king?! I think it’s weird.

(C) Chore You Hate: Unloading the dishwasher!!!

(D) Dogs? I’m like the crazy dog lady-I love all dogs.  I’ve asked for a puppy for Christmas every single year (and will continue until I get one). I remember the day I got my first dog Sam. I ran all the way back to school to tell my older sister we got a puppy then ran all the way back home. I probably had an asthma attack that day- it was well worth it.

(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Coffee. Is that even a question? Oh and some Regis and Kelly.

Coffee

(F) Favorite Color: Black. Does that count? I love wearing black. I also love olive-green. So black and olive-green. Together or separate.

(G) Gold or Silver? Both. But I need a silver engagement/wedding ring, not gold. Hint, hint. 😉

(H) Height: 5’3”

(I) Instruments You Play: First chair flute player 7th grade. H O L L E R. Now, I don’t play any instruments and I kick myself everyday for not learning to play the piano. flute player cartoons, flute player cartoon, flute player picture, flute player pictures, flute player image, flute player images, flute player illustration, flute player illustrations

(J) Job Title: I want to write something funny but I will resist.

(K) Kids: Oh goodness- my mind changes every day. If my child could look and be like the little boy I used to nanny for then I will have kids. At this point in my life, I don’t know if I want kids. Kids= money, stress, & poopy diapers.

I’ll leave the child-bearing up to my older sister. I think I’ll do the cool aunt role.

(L) Live: In a house

(M) Mom’s Name: Diane. Momma. Di.

(N) Nicknames: CJ, Janers, Cait, Caitface, CC

(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? Hmm…not that I know of.

(P) Pet Peeve: People who chew with their mouth open, strollers, men who grunt in the weight room, when people scrap their teeth on their fork

(Q) Quote from a Movie: “I love that you get cold when it’s 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle above your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend the day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”When Harry Met Sally

Right or Left Handed? Right

 (S) Siblings: 1 older sister named Brittany. She is a teacher, is engaged, and hates when I steal her clothes- with a fiery passion. 1 younger brother named Jake. We call him Jon fron plo plo plon. He loves coca-cola, the trombone, and arguing.

(T) Time You Wake Up? Always before 8 am. Depends if I am going to go workout in the morning and what time I have to be at work.

(U) Underwear: What’s underwear?

(V) Vegetable You Dislike:  Peas!  BARF. I also hate mandarin oranges but that’s not a vegetable. I just had to get that out there.

 

(W) What Makes You Run Late: I’m never late. I try to be late to be cool and I still show up early. What gives.

(X) X-Rays You’ve Had Done: My lungs. I think. Mom is that true? I just remember bringing them in to show my class for show and tell.

(Y) Yummy Food You Make: Ha. I don’t make food. Well, I take that back I can make a mean bowl of oatmeal. I heart oatmeal.

(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: Penguins!

The sweater one kills me. OMG. ROFL. LOL.

Your turn- what’s your pet peeve? Chore you hate?

9 thoughts on “ABC [of me]

  1. I hate cleaning the shower, I dono why, but that’s just the worst to me. 2nd worst would be cleaning the stove. It’s black and glossy and shows EVERY single molecule of grease so it’s really hard to clean. My OCD HATES it.

    I have several pet peeves. The first one off the top of my head is when I hold the door for someone and they don’t say thank you. Be considerate and SAY THANKS! Another is when people blow their nose really loud in restaurants..puh-leeeze don’t do that, it’s really gross when I’m trying to eat.

  2. I hate cleaning the bathroom and folding clothes. Worst chores ever! I LOVE that quote from When Harry Met Sally, that is one of my favorite movies.

  3. hey petite lady!! HOW SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!

    So glad you stopped by my blogizzayyyy.

    I loveeeeeeeeed learning about you and I love WHEN HARRY MET SALLY!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. I’m pretty sure peas are my favorite vegetable…I love them! Carrots on the other hand…

    I don’t like deep cleaning anything – bathroom, kitchen, carpet. Ick – but once I get into it there is no stopping me.

Share some love

