Good Weekend


I had a very nice, relaxing weekend. Thursday night I went to one of the best concerts I have ever been too. The band is called Cloud Cult and it is one of those bands you HAVE to see in concert. Should I  go as far as saying seeing them in concert is life changing? GASP! I think so! I was actually so content during the hour and a half of the concert I kept thinking I didn’t want the moment to end. It was great. This is one of my favorite songs by them. I cried during it, and for like half of the concert. It was that good. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMpOhwUTUwc
Other great things that happened that night was spending time with my older sister, who actually looks younger than me and its pretty funny. I think we both got carded over 10 times in 2 hours. This got old really fast. We also enjoyed a wonderful slice of chocolate cake that was heavenly and some decaf coffee while everyone else was consuming alcoholic beverages, cause were cool like that. Saturday my mom and I went on the Christmas tour of homes, a tradition we have done since I was really little. Maybe this is where my love for interior design came from? Some of the houses were so beautiful, I think if I could do residential interior design for the rest of my life I would be very happy. One of the ladies was an artist who had some really amazing work. http://geniecastro.com/Home.html
This one of the grandma is my favorite. I wonder what the story behind it is? It kind of looks like my Nana, but then again I’m sure it looks like a lot of peoples grandmas: grey hair, glasses, wrinkled skin- sure fits the stereotype of an everyday grandma. I would love to have an “artsy” job like say, being an artist. I always tell people that when I become a grown up (27 days from today…shit!) that I want to move to Italy and paint wine glasses. Usually, after I admit to this, the room erupts with laughter and I think people assume I’m joking. But no, I actually am being 100% serious. In Italy, they start their mornings with a bottle glass of red wine and pretty sure they always manage to get a nap in. Oh and their diet consists of pizza, bread, pasta and did I mention wine? Yeah, sign me up! A girl can dream.
Share some love

